David Banner Pratar om Chris!



Rapper David Banner who first collaborated with Chris Brown in 2008 on the track, “Get Like Me,” spoke exclusively to entertainment blog NeonLimeLight.com about what to expect from Breezy’s next album, ‘Fortune’.

“All I gotta say is, Chris Brown has grown up!”

“Chris is one of the few first artists that I think I probably learned more from him this time than he probably learned from me. Like, he really understands him, his career, where he wants to go, and how he wants his voice to sound.”

“He may not even speak to nobody else, but he knows exactly what comes to him and he’ll tell the engineer, ‘Put this reverb on my voice when I do this.’ And he did something, and I didn’t like it initially, and he said, ‘Just hold on for one second, Banner. We’re going to take this really, really low where you can barely hear it, and it’s going to give the music a sort of sexual ambiance, and you’re not really going to be able to hear it with your ears, but you’re going to feel it.’ And then he did it, and it happened, and it worked, and I was like aww, I love it.”

“Chris is such a student of the game and a student of himself and his mistakes and triumphs musically. I was really proud to see him take control of himself and realize what his strongpoints and weaknesses are, and improve to the best of his ability. I learned so much.”

“When I tell you, you know how they don’t play that much R&B in the club no more? The song that me and Chris made, they are going to play like they used to play Jodeci. Like they used to play Keith Sweat. The song that me and Chris made is so jamming. Put it like this: The song that David Banner and Chris Brown have on this album… Whoooooooooooooooooooo! That’s all I have to say.”

“I told Chris, you gotta give me this one, Buddy. When I tell you I bumps this record… I BUMPS this record.''


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0